This page location is:
About Us Home
Secretary of State
Request for Speaker
Press Releases & Media
Business Formation & Services
Business Formation & Services Home
Form a Business or File Business Documents
Search Existing Business Records
Commercial Registered Agents
Notaries & Apostilles
Uniform Commercial Code
Charity Online Registration
Report on Charitable Giving
MS Charities Laws
Public Lands Home
Agency Held Lands
16th Section Lands
Tax Forfeited Lands
Public Trust Tidelands
Elections & Voting
Voter Registration Information
Campaign Finance & Lobbying
Military & Overseas Voter Information
Election Officials Training
Regulation & Enforcement
Regulation & Enforcement Home
Regulation & Enforcement Search
Perpetual Care Cemeteries
MS Securities Laws
Education & Publications
Education & Publications Home
Agencies, Boards & Commissions
Policy & Research
Policy & Research Home
Current Study Groups
Previous Study Groups
Online Services Directory
Fees & Forms Directory
Filing a Rule 506 in Mississippi
What is required when filing a Rule 506 filing in Mississippi?
A paper copy of the electronic form as filed with the SEC.
A separate U-2 is not required. We accept the consent to service of process that is incorporated into the electronic form.
A manual signature is not required. We accept the electronic signature set up with the SEC.
We ask that the date of the first sale in Mississippi be included in the cover letter. We are looking for the Rule 506 to be filed within 15 days of the date of that sale.
A filing fee of $300.00 made payable to the Secretary of State.
Is there a late filing fee for Rule 506 filings not made within 15 days of the first sale in Mississippi?
Yes, the late filing fee is one percent of the sale in Mississippi. See MSA §75-71-310(b)
What is required after the initial filing?
A renewal is required if the offering exceeds the 12 month effective period (a sales report in the form of a letter and a $50 fee). A termination is required within 60 days of completion of the offering (a sales report in the form of a letter and a $50 fee). See MSA Rule 229 D & E.
Do I need to amend the Form D annually?
An annual amendment is required by the SEC. If you file an amendment with the SEC, you should file one with our office. Please include a cover letter detailing the changes made to the original filing. A fee is not required when filing an amendment.
For Filers and Registrants
NASAA Uniform Forms
United States Securities and Exchange Commission