# Statewide 2011 Qualifying Candidates

#### **Democrat**

Democrat				
Governor	William	Bond	Camton	Statewide
Governor	Johnny	L.	DuPree	Statewide
Governor	Bill		Luckett	Statewide
Governor	Guy	Dale	Shaw	Statewide
Attorney General	Jim		Hood	Statewide
State Treasurer	Connie		Moran	Statewide
State Treasurer	Shawn		O'Hara	Statewide
Commissioner of Insurance	Louis		Fondren	Statewide
Commissioner of Ag/Comm	Joel		Gill	Statewide
Public Service Commissioner	Thomas	Tom	Blanton	Southern
Public Service Commissioner	James	M.	Buckhaults	Southern
Public Service Commissioner	Bruce		Burton	Central
Public Service Commissioner	Mike		Collier	Southern
Public Service Commissioner	Addie		Green	Central
Public Service Commissioner	Brandon		Presley	Northern
Transportation Commissioner	Larry	L.	Albritton	Southern
Transportation Commissioner	Dorothy		Banford	Central
Transportation Commissioner	Marshand		Crisler	Central
Transportation Commissioner	Ray		Minor	Northern
District Attorney	John	R	Young	DA 1
District Attorney	Doug		Evans	DA 5
District Attorney	Ronnie	L.	Harper	DA 6
District Attorney	Ellis	J "Bilbo"	Mitchell III	DA 10
District Attorney	Robert	Schuler	Smith	DA
District Attorney	Mark		Duncan	DA 8
District Attorney	Ben		Creekmore	DA 3
District Attorney	Dewitt	T. "Dee"	Bates Jr	DA 14
District Attorney	W.	Dewayne	Richardson	DA 4
District Attorney	Richard	Ricky	Smith Jr.	DA 9
District Attorney	John	William	Champion	DA17
District Attorney	Alexander	C.	Martin	DA 22
District Attorney	Forrest		Allgood	DA 16
District Attorney	Brenda	F.	Mitchell	DA 11
District Attorney	Akillie	Malone	Oliver	DA 21
District Attorney	Bill		Bambach	DA 16

# Independent

Governor	william	<b>υ</b> .	Oatis	
Public Service Commissioner	Danny		Ayers	Central
District Attorney	Marc	L.	Boutwell	21

\*Currently two groups claim to represent the official Reform Party of Mississippi. A determination has not been made by the State Board of Election Commissioners as to which group should be recognized as the official Reform Party of Mississippi

#### **Reform Party\***

Shawn		O'Hara
Tracella	Lou O'Hara	Hill
John	Luke	Pannell
Ashley		Norwood
Shawn		O'Hara
Barbara	Dale	Washer
Cathy	L.	Toole
	Tracella John Ashley Shawn Barbara	Tracella Lou O'Hara John Luke Ashley Shawn Barbara Dale

## **Reform Party\***

Governor	Bobby	A.	Kearan
Lieutenant Governor	Lisa	Barfield-	McCarty
Insurance Commissioner	Willice	Law-	Jackson
Treasurer	Jon	D.	McCarty

### **Republican Party**

Public Service Commissioner

Marvin

Cox

North

Transportation Commissioner	Timothy	L.	Johnson	Central
Transportation Commissioner	Dick		Hall	Central
Transportation Commissioner	Scottie	R.	Cuevas	South
Transportation Commissioner	Tom		King	South
Transportation Commissioner	John	M. M.	Caldwell, Sr	North
Transportation Commissioner	Mike		Tagert	North
District Attorney	Anthony	"Tony" J.	Buckley	18
District Attorney	Patricia	W.	Burchell	12
District Attorney	Michael		Guest	20
District Attorney	Daniel	С	Jones	13
District Attorney	Trent		Kelly	1
District Attorney	Hal		Kittrell	15
District Attorney	Anthony	Tony	Lawrence	19
District Attorney	Joel		Smith	2
District Attorney	Steve		Wallace	16