The Executive Division of the Office of the Mississippi Secretary of State includes administrative assistants, legislative liaisons, special counsel, and a communications director. The Executive Division handles Secretary Watson's scheduling, media relations and communications, and serves as senior management of the agency.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Michael Watson
Secretary of State
(601) 359-6342
E-mail: Michael Watso​n​ ​  
Executive Assistant: Mary Madaline Timbs
E-mail: Mary Madaline Timbs ​

Carla Thornhill
Chief of Staff
(601) 359-5122
E-Mail: Carla Thornhill​

Kendra James
Communications Director
E-Mail: Kendra James​

Leigh Triche Janous General Counsel
E-Mail: Leigh Janous​