Candidate Qualifying List

This list only reflects the names of those candidates who have submitted qualifying papers to the office of the Secretary of State. Pursuant to Mississippi law, the State Board of Election

Commissioners determine whether each candidate meets the qualifications for the office sought prior to his or her name being placed on the General Election Ballot. Political Party Candidates for U.S. President, U.S. Senate, and U.S Representative file qualifying papers with their respective State Party Executive Committee. Pursuant to Mississippi law, the respective Political Parties determine whether those candidates who submit qualifying papers for U.S. Senate and U.S. Representative to the respective party meet the qualifications for office prior to his or her name being placed on the 2024 Primary Election Ballots. Pursuant to Miss. Code Ann. Section 23-15-1091, the Mississippi Secretary of State will place Presidential Preference Primary candidates on the ballot who meet the requirements of Miss. Code Ann. Section 23-15-1093. This list is updated once daily after 5:00 p.m.

First Name	Last Name	Party	Election Date: March 12, 2024
Donald J.	Trump	Republican	
Ron	DeSantis	Republican	
Nikki R.	Haley	Republican	
Joseph R.	Biden Jr.	Democratic	
Vivek	Ramaswamy	Republican	
Candidates for United States Senate			
First Name	Last Name	Party	Election Date: March 12,2024
Dan	Eubanks	Republican	
Ghannon "The Colonel"	Burton	Republican	
_	Pinkins	Democratic	
Ту	PINKINS	Democratic	

Candidates for United States House of Representatives

First Name	Last Name District	Party	Election Date: March 12,2024
Trent	Kelly	1 Republican	
Dianne	Black	1 Democratic	
Matthew	Williams	1 Democratic	
Bennie G.	Thompson	2 Democratic	
Taylor	Turcotte	2 Republican	
Ron	Eller	2 Republican	
Andrew Scott	Smith	2 Republican	
Jarvis L.	Gordan	3 Democratic	
Michael	Guest	3 Republican	
Carl	Boyanton	4 Republican	
Michael	McGill	4 Republican	
Mike	Ezell	4 Republican	- -
Craig Elliot	Raybon	4 Democratic	

Candidates for Mississippi Supreme Court

First Name	Last Name	District	Election Date: November 5, 2024
Jim	Kitchens	District 1 Place 3	
Ceola	James	District 1 Place 3	
Dawn H.	Beam	District 2 Place 2	
Robert P. "Bobby"	Chamberlin	District 3 Place 1	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

Candidates for Mississippi Court of Appeals

 First Name	Last Name	District	Election Date: November 5, 2024
 Latrice	Westbrooks	District 2 Place 2	
Jack	Wilson	District 3 Place 1	
lan	Baker	District 5 Place 2	
Candidates for Mississippi Chancery Court Judge Special Election			
 First Name	Last Name	District	Election Date: November 5, 2024
Amanda Trawick	Rainer	District 12, Place 2	