## **Candidate Qualifying List**

This list only reflects the names of those candidates who have submitted qualifying papers to the office of the Secretary of State. Pursuant to Mississippi law, the State Board of Election Commissioners determine whether each candidate meets the qualifications for the office sought prior to his or her name being placed on the General Election Ballot.

Political Party Candidates for U.S. President, U.S. Senate, and U.S Representative file qualifying papers with their respective State Party Executive Committee. Pursuant to Mississippi law, the respective Political Parties determine whether those candidates who submit qualifying papers for U.S. Senate and U.S. Representative to the respective party meet the qualifications for office prior to his or her name being placed on the 2024 Primary Election Ballots. Pursuant to Miss. Code Ann. Section 23-15-1091, the Mississippi Secretary of State will place Presidential Preference Primary candidates on the ballot who meet the requirements of Miss. Code Ann. Section 23-15-1093. This list is updated once daily after 5:00 p.m.

## Candidates for Mississippi Supreme Court

First Name	Last Name	District	Election Date: November 5, 2024
Jim	Kitchens	District 1 Place 3	
Abby Gale	Robinson	District 1 Place 3	
Ceola	James	District 1 Place 3	
Byron	Carter	District 1 Place 3	
Jenifer	Branning	District 1 Place 3	
Dawn H.	Beam	District 2 Place 2	
David P.	Sullivan	District 2 Place 2	
Robert P. "Bobby"	Chamberlin	District 3 Place 1	
Jimmy	Maxwell	District 3 Place 2	
Candidates for Mississippi Court of Appeals			
First Name	Last Name	District	Election Date: November 5, 2024
Latrice	Westbrooks	District 2 Place 2	
Jack	Wilson	District 3 Place 1	
lan	Baker	District 5 Place 2	
Jennifer T.	Schloegel	District 5 Place 2	
Amy Lassitter	St. Pe	District 5 Place 2	
<del>Chad</del>	Smith	District 5 Place 2	Withdrawn as of April, 19 2024
Candidates for Mississippi Chancery Court Judge Special Election			
First Name	Last Name	District	Election Date: November 5, 2024
Amanda Trawick	Rainey	District 12, Place 2	
Candidates for Mississippi Circuit Court Judge Special Election			
First Name	Last Name	District	Election Date: November 4, 2024
Richelle	Lumpkin	District 15 Place 3	