Part 5 Chapter 9: FEES.

Rule 9.1. Fees for notarial acts.

- A. The maximum fees that may be charged by a notary for notarial acts are:
 - 1. for acknowledgments, five dollars (\$5.00) per signature;
 - 2. for oaths or affirmations without a signature, five dollars (\$5.00) per person;
 - 3. for jurats, five dollars (\$5.00) per signature;
 - 4. for signature witnessings, five dollars (\$5.00) per signature.
- B. A notary public need not charge for notarial acts.

Source: Section 25-34-51 et seq. Mississippi Code of 1972 as amended.

Rule 9.2. Additional fees for certain notarial acts.

Nothing in the act shall be construed to prevent a third person who provides technologies or storage capabilities to aid the notary public in the performance of an electronic notarization from separately charging and collecting any additional fee for the services rendered.

Source: Section 25-34-51 et seq. Mississippi Code of 1972 as amended.

Part 5 Chapter 9: FEES.

Rule 9.1. Fees for notarial acts.

- A. The maximum fees a notary public may charge for notarial acts are:
- B. The maximum fees that may be charged by a notary for notarial acts are:
 - 1. for acknowledgments, five dollars (\$5.00) per signature;
 - 2. for oaths or affirmations without a signature, five dollars (\$5.00) per person;
 - 3. for jurats, five dollars (\$5.00) per signature;
 - 4. for signature witnessings, five dollars (\$5.00) per signature.

Notarial Act	Fee
Taking an acknowledgment	\$ 10.00
Taking a verification upon oath or affirmation	\$ 10.00
Administering an oath or affirmation without a signature	\$ 10.00
Certifying depositions of witnesses	\$ 10.00
Witnessing or attesting a signature	\$ 10.00
Certifying an electronic document	\$ 5.00

C. A notary public need not charge for notarial acts.

Source: Section 25-34-51 et seq. Mississippi Code of 1972 as amended.

Rule 9.2. Additional fees for certain notarial acts.

- A. In addition to the fees authorized under Rule 9.01 (relating to fees for notarial acts), a notary public may additionally charge a fee of up to \$25.00 to perform a notarial act using an electronic notarization system.
- B. Nothing in the act shall be construed to prevent a third person who provides technologies or storage capabilities to aid the notary public in the performance of an electronic notarization from separately charging and collecting any additional fee for the services rendered.

Source: Section 25-34-51 et seq. Mississippi Code of 1972 as amended.