Elections Division

Mississippi Secretary of State's Office Phone: (601) 576-2550 or 1-800-829-6786 Fax: (601) 359-5019

Website: www.sos.ms.gov

Elections Calendar • 2019-2020

2020 Election

2019 Election August 6 Primary Election August 27......Primary Runoff Election November 5...... General Election **Elected Offices for 2019** Governor Lieutenant Governor Secretary of State Attorney General State Auditor State Treasurer Commissioner of Insurance Commissioner of Ag. & Commerce State Senators State Representatives Transportation Commissioners **Public Service Commissioners** District Attorneys Sheriffs Chancery Clerks Circuit Clerks Tax Assessors Tax Collectors Coroners County Attorneys Surveyors Supervisors Justice Court Judges

Constables

November 3...... General Election Elected Offices for 2020

March 10..... Primary Election

March 31..... Primary Runoff Election

President and Vice President
U.S. House of Representatives
Supreme Court Justices (Staggered 8-year term)
Court of Appeals (Staggered 8-year term)
Levee Commissioners
Election Commissioners
Certain school board members or school district trustees

Special Elections may be held for vacancies in other elected offices.