## **Candidate Qualifying List**

This list only reflects the names of those candidates who have submitted qualifying papers to the office of the Secretary of State. Pursuant to Mississippi law, the State Board of Election Commissioners determines whether each candidate meets the qualifications for the office sought prior to his or her name being placed on the General Election Ballot. Political Party Candidates for U.S. President, U.S. Senate, and U.S Representative file qualifying papers with their respective State Party Executive Committee. Pursuant to Mississippi law, the respective Political Parties determine whether those candidates who submit qualifying papers to the respective party meet the qualifications for office prior to his or her name being placed on the 2020 Primary Election Ballots. All candidates for county and county district office file qualifying papers with their respective Circuit Clerk's Office. This list is updated once daily after 5:00 p.m.

## Legislative Candidates (Special Election)

First Name	Last Name	Office	District	Election Date
Matthew	Conoly	State House of Representatives	87	November 3, 2020 - Runoff November 24, 2020
Joseph (Bubba)	Tubb	State House of Representatives	87	November 3, 2020 - Runoff November 24, 2020