Candidate Qualifying List

This list only reflects the names of those candidates who have submitted qualifying papers to the office of the Secretary of State. Pursuant to Mississippi law, the State Board of Election Commissioners determines whether each candidate meets the qualifications for the office sought prior to his or her name being placed on the Special Election Ballot.

All candidates for county and county district office file qualifying papers with their respective Circuit Clerk's Office. All candidates for municipal and municipal ward office file qualifying papers with their respective Municipal Clerk's Office. This list is updated once daily after 5:00 p.m.

Judicial Candidates (Special Election)

First Name	Last Name	Office	District Place	Election Date
Michael P. "Chip"	Mills, Jr.	Circuit Court Judge	1 4	November 2, 2021
Randi Peresich	Mueller	Circuit Court Judge	2 4	November 2, 2021
Gray	Tollison	Circuit Court Judge	3 1	November 2, 2021
Kent E.	Smith	Circuit Court Judge	3 3	November 2, 2021
District Attorney Candidates (Special Election)				
First Name	Last Name	Office	District	Election Date
William Crosby	Parker	District Attorney	2	November 2, 2021
Chris D.	Hennis	District Attorney	13	November 2, 2021